ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel TripAdvisor

ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel Hanmer Springs

  • 0800 114 511 or 03 315 7516
  • 16 Jacks Pass Road, Hanmer Springs, New Zealand

Guest Reviews for ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel

Home away from home"

Reviewed 22 July 2017

22/07/17
We spent 3 nights at the Hanmer Inn Motel and it was like a home away from home for us. We travelled with our two young children so the 2 bedroom spa unit was so perfect for us. It was comfortable and set up well with a full kitchen which suited us for feeding kids in the morning before starting our day getting out and about around Hanmer Springs. All beds had electric blankets and heaters for each room that kept us warm and cosy during our winter stay. The location was perfect and only minutes walk from the hot pools, restaurants and shops. Highly recommend as a place to stay for location, cost and comfort. The room was serviced daily and pool towels were available to guests from the reception area.The hosts Ian and Pam were so friendly and welcoming. You can use the laundry on site for a minimal cost - Pam even offered to do our washing for us and brought it back to our room dry and folded!

"Clean large room conveniently situated in the heart of the village"

Reviewed 15 February 2017

2017/02/15
We stayed in a ground floor one bedroom unit with spa bath. The unit was large and spotlessly clean. It had all the usual comforts, TV, Wifi, kitchenette, fridge, plates, glasses, knives and forks etc. The location in the heart of the village was perfect - just a few minutes walk from the hot springs spa, restaurants, bars, shops and amenities. The hosts Pam and Ian were friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful recommending places to eat and how to save on entry fees when visiting the hot springs spa. We have stayed in a number of ASURE motels. All have been very good, this one was particularly good.

Fantastic holiday

Reveiwed 19 May 2018

19 May 2018
We finally arrived after cancelling our last 2 trips here Pam and Ian are so welcoming room is warm clean and cozy will definitely be back again can highly recommend this motel to anyone coming to hanmer

So good. So helpful

Reviewed 21 February 2018

We were let down by a previous attempt to book another motel and the proprietors here could not have been more helpful at a peak time of the season. We were lucky enough to get the last room and it was great value for money. Spotlessly clean with a spacious dining and lounge area, one good sized bedroom and a spa in the spacious bathroom this place was most welcome on a very damp day. It was so good we managed to extend our stay and it�s so close to everything in Hanmer Springs it�s a winner.

So convenient for the Hot Water Spa

Reviewed 4 February 2018

Had an overnight stop in Hanmer The motel itself was very reasonably priced and the rooms comfortable with all that one expects from good quality motels in New Zealand and the welcome warm. Cracking location within a few minutes walk from the hot springs, shops and restaurants. Arrived late morning and the owners kindly let us check in as the room was available. We found that after an afternoon session we were hot springed out and were ready to move on. Good free wifi.

Excellent

Reviewed 20 March 2018

I have no negative comments about this inn. It is clean, very quiet, spacious, comfortable bed, and lovely hosts. The inn is right in the middle of town, so easy walk to restaurants or the Thermal Springs.

Lovely spot for a weekend --or longer

Reviewed 19 March 2018

A newly refurbished room upstairs with a balcony. The first thing you notice is the space !! A large lounge with a couch and a separate lounge chair. A well equipped kitchenette and a breakfast bar. A separate bedroom and a refurbished bathroom. TV with cable completes the suite. The room was warm when we arrived ( on a cold evening) and a painless checkin completed the property. Clean, Comfortable, Well Appointed, Welcoming would sum this property up thanks Ian.

Good clean friendly accommodation

Reviewed 03 May 2018

Centrally located, a stroll to all eateries and the Thermal pools. Very neat and fresh rooms (no air fresheners used to disguise stale smells either-a pet hate of mine), friendly staff, especially Ian who welcomed us in for a last minute booking. Fresh milk for refreshments a nice touch. Good value for money. Would happily go back.

Lovely place, well presented

Reviewed 11 May 2018

We arrived here after having a disaster with previous accomodation that we had booked. The motel owners were absolutely lovely and very welcoming,. We were shown 2 rooms and decided on a lovely room which had everything we needed and more. We were on our honeymoon so this place met all our expectations. The owners are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Very clean rooms, I have a high standard of cleaning as an ex head housekeeper of a motel, so was very pleasing to have a high standard of cleaning in the rooms. We would definitely recommend this place and stay here again for sure.

"A great place for a gathering"

Reviewed 19 November 2017

The welcome and good humour of the hosts here made our stay. Not only this, but the rooms we used were very well setup, spotlessly clean and nothing was too much trouble. Being 3 - 4 minutes walk from much of Hanmer's delights was a real asset. Will definitely return ... can't wait.

"Large group"

Reviewed 20 November 2017

Had a large group of friends staying over the long weekend, hosts were very accommodating. Clean, modern facilities, excellent service. Very handy to town and the hot pools. Will definitely be back again!

"Suggested by isite"

Reviewed 23 November 2017

My husband and I arrived in the afternoon after a long day...we went to isite information and they booked for us at Hanmer Inn. We had a room upstairs...which was comfortable with a kitchenette and free wifi. This motel is in walking distance to many restaurants and the Thermal pools. We enjoyed our stay. One comment if you can ..book online as the isite will charge you more.

"Excellent location "

Reviewed 24 November 2017

Right in town yet our room is very quiet and peaceful. I made a small booking error but this was sorted out perfectly for me by the lovely host when I checked in and we got an even better room. Rooms very clean and beds very comfortable. Free towels to take to the thermal pools as well.

"Lovely "

Reveiwed 20 September 2017

Arrived in Hanmer what a lovely town. When checking in to ASURE it was a great experience. We were given towels to use at the hot Pools the heater was turned on in the room. Perfect visit thank you. Very clean room. Good facilities. Walked to supermarket cooked a meal in room easily and walked to hot Pools all within 2 minute range.

"Great Anniversary time away."

Reviewed 20 September 2017

If our bus hadn't been early arriving our hosts would have met us and then we discovered that our booking had been upgraded. Our unit had everything we needed and was warm, clean and comfortable. The location was wonderful. Easy walking distance to all of Hanmer's attractions. Our bus didn't leave till 4.30pm on our last day and amazingly we were allowed to stay as long as we wanted. What kind and generous people. We would strongly recommend this motel.

"Spotlessly Clean"

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Just a one night stay and we were very impressed by the warm welcome we received on arrival and the very clean and well equipped unit. A very handy location being right in the town centre and very close to the Thermal Pools. Will be staying there again on our next visit to Hanmer.