ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel TripAdvisor

ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel Hanmer Springs

  • 0800 114 511 or 03 315 7516
  • 16 Jacks Pass Road, Hanmer Springs, New Zealand

Guest Reviews for ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel

Home away from home"

Reviewed 22 July 2017

22/07/17
We spent 3 nights at the Hanmer Inn Motel and it was like a home away from home for us. We travelled with our two young children so the 2 bedroom spa unit was so perfect for us. It was comfortable and set up well with a full kitchen which suited us for feeding kids in the morning before starting our day getting out and about around Hanmer Springs. All beds had electric blankets and heaters for each room that kept us warm and cosy during our winter stay. The location was perfect and only minutes walk from the hot pools, restaurants and shops. Highly recommend as a place to stay for location, cost and comfort. The room was serviced daily and pool towels were available to guests from the reception area.The hosts Ian and Pam were so friendly and welcoming. You can use the laundry on site for a minimal cost - Pam even offered to do our washing for us and brought it back to our room dry and folded!

"Clean, comfortable and great hosts"

Reviewed 14 May 2017

2017/05/14
Great hosts, very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Big Spa bath was great after a long trip down from the ferry at Picton. Only sorry that we could only stay for one night. Should have stayed longer. Hosts very helpful and suggested some great places to visit on our next stay.

"Great location and lovely hosts"

Reviewed 5 March 2017

2017/03/05
Can't say enough about the couple that run this place, we were only here 2 nights but it was such an awesome stay. Nice clean tidy room, everything you need comfy bed and pillows. 2 min walk to anywhere and (Friday/Saturday night) was lovely and quiet in the room we had even though the town was partying. loved it.

"Very welcoming"

Reviewed 4 March 2017

2017/03/04
Close proximity to spas and shops. Good Irish restaurant close by, 3 min's walking and lovely steak pie. Very pleasant welcome. Bed very comfortable and the room just felt clean. Ample parking. Would come back here.

"Great"

Reviewed 16 February 2017

2017/02/16
The owners/managers were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. We wouldn't change anything about the place. The next morning we didn't want to leave, it felt very homely. Great experience. One of the better ones.

"Clean large room conveniently situated in the heart of the village"

Reviewed 15 February 2017

2017/02/15
We stayed in a ground floor one bedroom unit with spa bath. The unit was large and spotlessly clean. It had all the usual comforts, TV, Wifi, kitchenette, fridge, plates, glasses, knives and forks etc. The location in the heart of the village was perfect - just a few minutes walk from the hot springs spa, restaurants, bars, shops and amenities. The hosts Pam and Ian were friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful recommending places to eat and how to save on entry fees when visiting the hot springs spa. We have stayed in a number of ASURE motels. All have been very good, this one was particularly good.

"Best Motel Ever"

Reviewed 07 January 2017

2017/01/07
What a delightful surprise this motel was. We enjoyed a two bedroom unit in this quiet complex which is literally a 2 minute walk to the springs and the town center. The owners were so helpful and kind. The actual apartment style unit was exceptionally well appointed with modern furnishings. It was the cleanest motel I have ever been to and really well priced too. Thanks for making our stay great and I will be recommending you to one and all.

"Lovely hotel in a great spot"

Reviewed 30 November 2016

2016/11/30
This room was spacious, clean and within walking distance to the springs and town itself. Our room had a big king sized bed. Book in was easy and the people were friendly and happy to answer any questions. You get free towels from reception to take to the springs which is a bonus as it's $5 hire from the pools. It's in a very good location, within walking distance to everything

“Wished we could have stayed longer”

Reviewed 21 November 2016

2016/11/21
Our brief time in Hanmer Springs has been the best unplanned stop of our trip so far. Pam, our wonderful host, was full of excellent local information. The accommodation was so clean and the little touches around the room and bathrooms lovely. I can't speak highly enough of the Inn. My only sadness is that we can't stay any longer. Definitely planning a return visit!

“Awesome relaxing motel”

Reviewed 5 October 2016

2016/10/05
Have stayed here many times, wouldn't stay anywhere else. They are friendly and helpful. Located close to the pools, eating places and shops. Clean, warm comfy room. Peaceful quiet location even though there are bars and eating places next door.

“Fantastic Motel”

Reviewed 30 August 2016

2016/08/30
Great location, can walk to everything in the village, Thermal pools across the road. Bars and restaurants right next door and close by. Room was really warm and cosy, very clean, very modern and awesome friendly service from all the staff.

“Central, Clean & Cosy ”

Reviewed 12 June 2016

2016/06/12
Perfect central location for the pools, shops and restaurants. Immaculately clean with a homely feel. All you would need to cook a meal on the cook-top or microwave. Large Kingsize bed in the separate bedroom. Not needed but extra blankets and oil heater provided to compliment the wall fan heater. Beautiful westerly view from the upstairs room. Definitely will return.

“Great motel, good location”

Reviewed 21 May 2016

2016/05/21
Another super Asure motel with lovely friendly hosts. So helpful by keeping us informed of what was going on in Hanmer. At the time we were there the classic car show and the charity tractor drive, very interesting. Rooms absolutely spotless and very comfortable. Situated just off of the main center it's just a few minutes walk from shops, restaurants and the pool complex. Take the footpath through to the park with a stream, duck pond and children's playground. If you're lucky you can see eels swimming around. Lovely walk around the old hospital grounds opposite.