ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel TripAdvisor

ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel Hanmer Springs

  • 0800 114 511 or 03 315 7516
  • 16 Jacks Pass Road, Hanmer Springs, New Zealand

Guest Reviews for ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel

Lovely place, well presented

Reviewed 11 May 2018

We arrived here after having a disaster with previous accomodation that we had booked. The motel owners were absolutely lovely and very welcoming,. We were shown 2 rooms and decided on a lovely room which had everything we needed and more. We were on our honeymoon so this place met all our expectations. The owners are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Very clean rooms, I have a high standard of cleaning as an ex head housekeeper of a motel, so was very pleasing to have a high standard of cleaning in the rooms. We would definitely recommend this place and stay here again for sure.

Excellent

Reviewed 20 March 2018

I have no negative comments about this inn. It is clean, very quiet, spacious, comfortable bed, and lovely hosts. The inn is right in the middle of town, so easy walk to restaurants or the Thermal Springs.

Lovely spot for a weekend --or longer

Reviewed 19 March 2018

A newly refurbished room upstairs with a balcony. The first thing you notice is the space !! A large lounge with a couch and a separate lounge chair. A well equipped kitchenette and a breakfast bar. A separate bedroom and a refurbished bathroom. TV with cable completes the suite. The room was warm when we arrived ( on a cold evening) and a painless checkin completed the property. Clean, Comfortable, Well Appointed, Welcoming would sum this property up thanks Ian.

Good clean friendly accommodation

Reviewed 03 May 2018

Centrally located, a stroll to all eateries and the Thermal pools. Very neat and fresh rooms (no air fresheners used to disguise stale smells either-a pet hate of mine), friendly staff, especially Ian who welcomed us in for a last minute booking. Fresh milk for refreshments a nice touch. Good value for money. Would happily go back.

So good. So helpful

Reviewed 21 February 2018

We were let down by a previous attempt to book another motel and the proprietors here could not have been more helpful at a peak time of the season. We were lucky enough to get the last room and it was great value for money. Spotlessly clean with a spacious dining and lounge area, one good sized bedroom and a spa in the spacious bathroom this place was most welcome on a very damp day. It was so good we managed to extend our stay and it's so close to everything in Hanmer Springs it's a winner.

So convenient for the Hot Water Spa

Reviewed 4 February 2018

Had an overnight stop in Hanmer The motel itself was very reasonably priced and the rooms comfortable with all that one expects from good quality motels in New Zealand and the welcome warm. Cracking location within a few minutes walk from the hot springs, shops and restaurants. Arrived late morning and the owners kindly let us check in as the room was available. We found that after an afternoon session we were hot springed out and were ready to move on. Good free wifi.

Lovely comfortable motel

Reviewed 6 September 2018

We stayed just the one night but if we are in the area again we will definitely stay here again. The welcome was very friendly and our room was very comfortable. We were offered free towels to take to the Hot Pools as they charge you for them if you don't have them. The bed was very large and very comfortable. It is just a very short walk to many restaurants and the pools themselves

One of the Best

Reviewed 23 September 2018

Really enjoyed our 2 night stay, great location , quite but close walking distance to the Town Centre, Thermal Pools etc . Exceptionally clean and comfortable ,and Pam was so welcoming and helpful during our stay . Could not fault a thing.

Great family stay

Reviewed 6 October 2018

Room was fresh, light and bright with a nice big bed. Walking distance to everything (car didn�t leave car park during 3 night stay). Customer service was great with daily room servicing. Right next to hot springs and powerhouse cafe (great coffee).

A hid-inn gem

Reviewed 21 December 2018

We needed a place to crash as a family for one night in Hanmer on our way to Nelson, so hit the last minute websites. When we rang the ASURE they beast the best price online by $25 and upgraded us to a spa bath suite.
For the nightly rate we were paying, to be perfectly honest we had low expectations. This place was brilliant.
The two bedroom unit was spotless. The rooms have obviously been refurbished, with fresh paint on the walls.
Everything we needed was there. The beds were comfortable and the linen was clean and of a high quality.
The hosts were brilliant. Extra towels were provided. When we went out for breakfast near check out time they told us to take our time, we could even safely leave our two vehicles there while we visited the pools (again offering us motel towels) if we needed. Just brilliant service with good old kiwi friendliness.
My seven year old said �Dad you gotta give this place 5 stars� and he�s spot on.

Could not do better ...

Reviewed 27 January 2019

Looking for very convenient, very clean, very well catered, very comfortable and more importantly very friendly and service oriented then look no further.
I'm generally quite picky with accommodation and was glad I chose this place ... not one negative apart from Hanmer Springs having a heat wave but not sure that's the motels fault.
You won't regret choosing this place ... you couldn't find nicer people.

Spa room

Reviewed 29 January 2019

We stayed last week for two nights in the family room with spa. We have never come across such a wonderful friendly welcoming. They are so helpful there they even offered there garage for our push bikes and even let us leave our car there after we had checked out so we could look around the township so very clean we couldn't of asked for more

Could not do better ...

Reviewed 27 January 2019

Looking for very convenient, very clean, very well catered, very comfortable and more importantly very friendly and service oriented then look no further. I'm generally quite picky with accommodation and was glad I chose this place ... not one negative apart from Hanmer Springs having a heat wave but not sure that's the motels fault. You won't regret choosing this place ... you couldn't find nicer people.

Spa Room

Reviewed 29 January 2019

We stayed last week for two nights in the family room with spa. We have never come across such a wonderful friendly welcoming. They are so helpful there they even offered there garage for our push bikes and even let us leave our car there after we had checked out so we could look around the township so very clean we couldn't of asked for more

Ideal retreat from the maddening world!

Reviewed 15 February 2019

A lovely retreat to pull into at the end of a big day riding. The property offers serviced and self-contained suites along with awesomely friendly and helpful attention and service by the owners. The rooms are beautifully presented with functional and attractive furnishings and it would be impossible not to feel comfortable. Bed nice and comfortable. No air-conditioning but it is an Alpine area so not really needed. There is a fan available and heating options as well as electric blankets, and perhaps a small thing but windows and doors which close tightly. We chose this one from a couple of options because it was a reasonable price and in easy walking distance to the shops and many dining options and it is just that. Pretty level going also so not taxing. A guest laundry and free parking are on site. Unlimited Wi-Fi and a great speed as well. Yay! Would be somewhere we would return to.

Warm welcome

Reviewed 3 March 2019

Booked in for three nights we had all we needed for simple self catering in a spacious room, although with so many eating places very close by there is plenty of choice to eat out if preferred. We were made welcome on arrival and given orientation and advice on the cheapest options for the thermal pools (two minutes walk away) - including loan of towels to save the hire charge.

Within walking distance of the pools & restaurants

Reviewed 19 March 2019

Another visit to this very friendly family owned motel property - our third over recent years and often fully booked for weekends. Always very tidy and well maintained and offer the usual extras that we see at friendly Hanmer Springs - free and plentiful pool towels, DVD players and a library of popular DVD�s. We had a ground floor unit with separate bedroom & spa bath. Kitchen has enough chattels for a quick easy meal and the lounge furniture is comfortable. Another enjoyable weekend stay and this motel will continue to be our first choice in Hanmer Springs. Park the car and use your feet for the weekend !!

Quiet stay

Reviewed 6 April 2019

Well appointed room with good heating in both lounge & bathroom Easy parking outside our room easy walk to restaurants & main shopping centre Bed comfortable on Jacks Road but no vehicular noise Mine hosts friendly and excellent staff to maintain room cleanliness Recommend

Highly recommend!

Reviewed 14 April 2019

We had not planned to stay in Hanmer for the night, but after a long day from road closures we were walk ins and were so impressed by the friendly service we received from Ian! He helped us with a room and recommendations for the area! The room itself was spacious, clean and with the cold weather outside had all the amenities for a warm night! The location was excellent with everything the town has to offer just a short walk away. We really couldn�t have asked for a more enjoyable stay here and thank Ian for all his help. We will return again and be recommending it to all our friends and family!

Fantastic holiday

Reveiwed 19 May 2018

19 May 2018
We finally arrived after cancelling our last 2 trips here Pam and Ian are so welcoming room is warm clean and cozy will definitely be back again can highly recommend this motel to anyone coming to hanmer